My Running Essentials

There are a few key things that I want to tell you about that help motivate me to run.

First, I was always running with my clunky iPhone 6. I ordered an armband from Amazon for about $15 and never looked back.

Armband.jpg

Uh-oh. Downside of armband- chafing. Oh, and my newly strong running legs also love this chafing prevention, bodyglide (~$15):

glide.jpeg

The reason I run with my iPhone is this fantastic (free) app by Nike, which logs my distance and coaches my running:

NikeRunningApp.jpeg

But before I go out on a run, I use an SPF moisturizer. I particularly love this one from Aveda, which is expensive (~$40) but worth every penny:

Tinted Moisturizer.jpeg

And I always wear my cheap running socks that I buy in bulk at Costco (~$15 for 6 pair), but that do a pretty darn good job through my training runs:

Socks.jpg

One thing every runner knows is that a good pair of kicks is key. I have orthotics, which I would recommend to anyone who can get them covered through insurance. However, the first step I took in becoming a runner was a trip to Running Room for good sneaks.

RunningRoom.jpeg

And last but not least, my running (and hangover) cure, Nuun ($6-$12 at Sportchek):

Nuun.jpeg

What products motivate you to pound the pavement?

Leave a Reply

